Take the STI (sexually transmitted infection) out of STIgma and show a PHA (A person with HIV/AIDS) some LOVE!

Hello darlings!

Just wanted to say that I presented my research paper “HIV 101: Education and Prevention as a means of Humanizing HIV” at the Study-In-Action Conference hosted by QPIRG (Quebec Public Interest Research Group) on March 12th. The paper that my presentation was based on was also published in Stories From Montreal; published by the Sociology and Anthropology Department at Concordia University.

I am really enjoying being so involved in HIV EP.

Here is a pic of me at the conference, just before presenting.

Will write more about UGANDA soon!

Jade

xx

Salut mes amours!

Un p’tit mot pour vous montrez un photo de quand j’ai fait mon présentation à la conférence Study-In-Action à Concordia. J’ai présenté ma recherche sur l’éducation et prévention du VIH à Montréeal. Cette fin de semaine, mon redaction éthnographique a été publié par le departement d’anthropologie et sociologie à Concordia dans un livre qui s’appelle “Stories from Montréal”.

La présentation à très bien passée… je suis contente avec, et ça reaffirm mon intérêt dans EP du VIH/SIDA. J’ai envie d’aller en Ouganda pour apprendre plus sur le pandémique et les effets secondaires de l’approche du gouvernement.

Je vais vous écrire de nouveau bientôt à propos de ce qui se passe avec mon voyage en Ouganda cet été.

Jade

xx

